Offroad Trailblazers and Envoys

Newcommer

New members: please introduce yourself here.

by Fisker » Mon Apr 04, 2016 3:40 pm

My name is Avery, and I am from Youngsville NC. All I have done to my 2003 Trailblazer so far is add a 2 inch leveling kit, add a roofrack, and some painting.
I plan to add 1.5 inch spacers soon and go to some bigger tires. I am a college student so progress is sow as incoming money is slow!

I am new to vehicle modifications so I am a little out of depth here, but I feel like I can get a lot of help and have some fun here!
Attachments
tb.JPG
tb2.JPG
Fisker
Off-Roader

Name: Avery Fisk
Vehicle Year: 2003
Vehicle: Chevrolet TrailBlazer
DriveTrain: 4WD w/ G80

by Jrgunn5150 » Mon Apr 04, 2016 6:21 pm

Welcome!

You actually picked a good vehicle to learn on, since there isn't a lot available, it isn't overwhelming lol. Also, they are very easy to work on.
Jrgunn5150
Veteran

Name: Jr.
Vehicle Year: 2006

by Lil Papa » Mon Apr 04, 2016 6:57 pm

nice TB. I'm as college student as well! I try to make things on my own or with friends help (for welding) to cut back on costs. If you can it really helps and you can make them however you want!
Lil Papa
Cruiser

Name: Connor
Vehicle: Chevrolet Trailblazer EXT
DriveTrain: 4WD

by Fisker » Mon Apr 04, 2016 7:01 pm

Jrgunn5150 wrote:Welcome!

You actually picked a good vehicle to learn on, since there isn't a lot available, it isn't overwhelming lol. Also, they are very easy to work on.

I'm glad on both counts. The lift wasn't that bad thankfully because of my neighbors hydraulic lift and large accumulation of tools. I believe I will be getting to know him well :lol:
Fisker
Off-Roader

by Fisker » Mon Apr 04, 2016 7:02 pm

I hope having the leveling kit instead of a two inch all around won't hurt me when it comes time for bigger tires
Fisker
Off-Roader

by Fisker » Mon Apr 04, 2016 7:06 pm