Offroad Trailblazers and Envoys

08 Trailblazer LT, new to forum!

New members: please introduce yourself here.

by sherm13 » Sun Jan 17, 2016 11:08 am

What an awesome site!

I just got an 08 Trailblazer with ONLY 29K miles on it! Perfect condition inside and out!
I'm looking to add a lift/leveling kit(3" max), black rims/tires and light bar on roof.
Interior, I'd like to install an in dash touch screen navigation system.

I do not have the experience or equipment to do the outside work(lift/tires), so I'll have to get the local performance shop to do it for me.

What suggestions does anyone have for me on what lift/leveling kit and tires to get? It seems like their is so much out there and I am new to all of this...it's overwhelming!
This is my daily driver(NON highway), so I need tires that will also ride decent on road, as well as off.
My off-roading will mainly consist of old logging roads in the mountains of PA, 2.5 trail rating.

Any navigation systems recommended?

I'm hoping to have less than $3K total in everything if possible!

Thanks in advance for any help.
sherm13

Name: Chad
Vehicle Year: 2008
Vehicle: Chevrolet TrailBlazer
DriveTrain: 4WD

by HARDTRAILZ » Sun Jan 17, 2016 3:12 pm

Buy MarkMC 3 inch. 1.5 inch wheel adaptors. 17 inch rims in 6x5.5 for ease of choices and better prices. Also 17s allow for brake upgrade. Slap some 265-70-17 tires unless you want to trim for 285s. KO2 or Duratrac are nice hybrid on/off road choices.

I like Kenwood double din Navigation, but tons of choices.

I would do a bumper light rather than roof light, but that up to you.

Do not for forget you will be miles ahead with skidplates vs lift. Damaging your vitals will strand you before an inch of clearance will. MDB Fab is the go to option.

Might look into a bumper kit as well and be able to run a winch for self extractions.
I hate to advocate weird chemicals, alcohol, violence or insanity to anyone...but
they've always worked for me.
HARDTRAILZ

Name: Kyle