Offroad Trailblazers and Envoys

Zero's Build - 2005 Chevrolet Trailblazer EXT

Builds classified as Mall Rated have minimal modifications, or their owners have not posted trail reports to progress through the ranking system. If you are going to start a build thread, you must start it here. If it is not correct per your rank, please PM a moderator.

Moderator: navigator

by Zero » Wed Jan 06, 2010 1:07 am

Hey everyone! Welcome to my build. I started with a stock 2005 Trailblazer EXT. i have been a custom vehicle designer, and builder for almost a decade, and I have loved every minute of it.
While searching the net for a local club, so i could better familiarize my self with available mods, and what everyone is doing to their trucks I found Trailvoy, and later became a dedicated member over here where I spend a majority of my time :work:

ZERO'S "MAYHEM" BUILD - 2005 CHEVROLET TRAILBLAZER EXT

-------------------------------------------

BODY:

Year Make Model:
2005 Chevy Trailblazer EXT 4x4

Drivetrain Specs:
G80
Transgo Shift kit
Vette Servo
Amsoil fluids

Suspension Modifications:
Front -
BDS 2" lift kit
Billstein HD shocks
Hotchkis Poly front sway bar bushings

Rear -
Z71 Avalanche springs and shocks
Smaxx 1.5" spacer

Wheels and Tires:
American Racing "Marin" wheels - 17" tall x 8" wide / +24mm offset / 6x5 bolt pattern / flat black
Goodyear Wrangler MT/R Kevlar tires - 265/70/17 (32")

Exterior Modifications:
Tint
Painted rock deflector
Stubby rubber antenna
Custom made spare tire carrier / Jerrycan mount / Hi-lift mount / License plate mount
3m clear rock guard on select body panels

Engine Modifications:
AirAid CAD intake system
PCMForless engine tune (89 octane)
Amsoil racing fluids
Resonator delete mod

Interior Modifications:
Storage compartments on side of passenger seat
Mag light mount
Dash mounted ScanGauge2
Ram-Mount Lap top mounting system

Recovery Equipment:
Jumper cables
Booster pack
Tow strap
Hi-lift jack
FRS radio
Front tow hooks