Offroad Trailblazers and Envoys

Violent vibration from front end only on full throttle. HELP

Something not working right?

by Mechx269 » Wed Dec 23, 2015 9:14 pm

I know I'm new to the forms but I have used the search function to see if I could find a resolution to my issue. I couldn't find anything. I have a 04' 4x4 trailblazer with a MarkMC 3" suspension lift, a MarkMC 3" body lift, and 4.10's installed on both the front and rear on 35" tires with MarkMC wheel spacers. I love the way the truck looks and I want to solve the issue so I could drive it more often. The issue I'm having is that when I go full throttle the front end of the truck vibrates violently, but during normal driving or about half throttle I don't have any vibrations. The only thing I could think that is happening is that when the weight transfer to the rear happens the front axles start to bind up due to having an aggressive angle. A couple of solutions that I came up with is removing the front 3" suspension lift and replacing it with a 2-2.5" suspension lift OR replacing the rear springs with the z71 springs to give it more of a raked stance to help reduce the weight transfer. Any help would be much appreciated! I want to finally solve this issue and get back on the road! Thanks!
20151205_160050.jpg
Mechx269

Name: Ricardo
Vehicle Year: 2004
Vehicle: Chevrolet TrailBlazer
DriveTrain: 4WD

by Rickalicka18 » Wed Dec 23, 2015 9:34 pm

Damnnn your rig looks awesome man. Have you check u joints? Having the same problem in the rear on mine.
Rickalicka18
Addict

Name: Ricky lacombe
Vehicle Year: 2006
DriveTrain: 4WD w/ Limited Slip

by Mechx269 » Wed Dec 23, 2015 9:49 pm