Offroad Trailblazers and Envoys

Z 71 springs

BDS, ReadyLift, Smaxx... You name it, we know about it here.

by levi31 » Sat Jan 09, 2010 2:52 am

hey guys i am new to the trailvoy life, just bought my first GMC Envoy back in november, i wanna lift it, and seen everyones post about z 71 spring what year vehicle would i be looking for these springs to come off? and will they work with the Envoy, also need lift sugestions and some front bumper ideas. i wanna make this envoy looks bad!
levi31

Vehicle Year: 2005
Vehicle: GMC Envoy
DriveTrain: 4WD

by cowboy63645 » Sat Jan 09, 2010 12:15 pm

Everythig your looking for can be found with a little reading, both here and our sister site trailvoy.com As far as bumpers, you can look at James, Roadie and Teebes bumpers, and if you look through the build threads there will be info on the rear Z71 springs. The part's numbers can be found on Trailvoy, under the offroad section.
cowboy63645

Vehicle Year: 2002
Vehicle: Chevrolet Trailblazer EXT

by Philberto » Sat Jan 09, 2010 12:57 pm

Yes, please search before asking one of the most common questions in the history of offroad trailvoys. You can also find the information at jd.offroadtb.com, where our very own James Downing has very kindly published a very comprehensive record of his modifications and what you need to duplicate them.
My Build Thread | 2006 Trailblazer LS Desert Camping Edition **SOLD**
2013 Nissan Xterra S "ReXterra"
Philberto
Lifer

Name: Philip Cruz
Vehicle Year: Other
Vehicle: Other Vehicle

by Trail X » Sun Jan 10, 2010 11:03 pm

This is why we have: The Complete Lifts and Suspension Accessories Thread.

Take a look through it, as the admins have created this resource to house all the information you should need. If you are looking for information not listed there, let us know.
8-) Build Thread | ExPo Build | YouTube Videos
Not all who wander are lost. -Tolkien
Trail X
Founder

Name: James Downing
Vehicle: Chevrolet TrailBlazer