Offroad Trailblazers and Envoys

Build advise for my new trailblazer

BDS, ReadyLift, Smaxx... You name it, we know about it here.

by Brendon » Sat Dec 26, 2015 5:45 pm

I am a newbie to the off road world and just picked up a really nice 06 Trailblazer LT 4WD with around 60k miles on it. I will be shipping the trailblazer to Costa Rica, where I live, in a few months. It will be used as a daily commuter between my farm and town about 45 minutes away. I do not plan to do any hardcore wheelin but the road to my farm is definitely a 4x4 dirt road and is super hard on my vehicles. The mechanics here in CR are not super reliable and trailblazer parts will also be a bit harder to come by. I am wanting to get it outfitted with the new build before I ship it from the US. My main goals are to gain more clearance and to "beef up" any suspension and steering system components to deal with the daily beating from my roads.
Here are my initial thoughts and questions. Any and all advise will be greatly appreciated. I have spent many many hours on the forums, but with my lack of mechanical knowledge there are some things that I just don't understand.

-Markmc 2.5" lift/leveling kit
-Bilstein HD struts up front
-Monroe strut mount kit
-Skyjacker 8030 shocks in the rear
-Markmc 1.5" wheel spacers
-265/70/17 BFG A/T K02 tires all around on stock 17" wheels (may upgrade wheels if finances allow)
-K & N air filter (Not sure if this is necessary but have liked them in the past)

Some questions:

1) Does this seem like a good setup?

2) I have read about the rear axle being off center after installing a lift. Do I need to worry about this and will it create any extra wear on the vehicle. It is a good idea to use an adjustable panhard bar to re center, and if so any suggestions on brand?